Today I played with a FundooWeb, a 2.0 search engine that I discovered thanks to Steve Garwood via a post made by Robert Lackie on Library Garden. This is what 2.0 is all about — sharing and collaborating. Actually, it is also akin to Six Degrees of Separation library style. Steve shared a new resource with Robert who in turn blogged about it so that I could find out about it and now I too am blogging it about and so on.

Actually, the resource that Steve shared was not just a linke to FundooWeb, but to a list of the Top 25 Web 2.o Search Engines. It is a great list and there are at least 10 sites on there that I have to hear about or explore. So, to challenge myself further, I will try to explore one new 2.0 engine every week and blog about it here.

In terms of the utility of FundooWeb it was about 7.5 out of 10. The search results were sometimes not what I would expect and I found it a little irritating that more photos were not shown at at time for flickr. I am not sure how often I will use this site at this point. I am going to put it through its paces a few more times before I make a decision.

